Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode twenty-eight | Meghan Fitzmartin, part two
1
0:00
-40:39

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode twenty-eight | Meghan Fitzmartin, part two

Chapter 105: It’s our lot in life!
1

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined once again by Meghan Fitzmartin (Supernatural / Justice Society: World War II) as we discuss her career, her work in audio and animation, and her DC Comics series Tim Drake: Robin!

Make sure to check out and subscribe to Meghan’s Substack, THE WRITER’S LABYRINTH, by clicking HERE!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People.

Enjoy!


Hello there!

As I prepare for some very fun updates later in the week, here is another podcast for you to enjoy. If you missed part one of our chat with Meghan you can listen here. And make sure to pre-order her excellent new TIM DRAKE: ROBIN series now.


We have two pieces of housekeeping to cover before I let you get on your way. We had a suggestion recently that I be a guest on this podcast. Not something I am crazy about since the whole point of this is to kind of talk about myself a bit less. Whether or not I accomplish that is for the historians to debate. But the more I thought about it the more I thought it might be fun if we let you all ask questions. At first I thought maybe I’d do it with a focus on having a career in comics, or the creative process, but actually you all should just ask whatever you want. So, with that in mind, please send us questions about craft, having a career in comics, books I’ve worked on, books I’m going to be working on, tv shows and movies, favorite animals, good recipes, thoughts on complex global politics, or questions about my dark and mysterious past. Or chocolate milk. I’ll always happily answer those. Really anything. You can reply to this email or…

Leave a comment

And maybe we’ll ask your question on the air. And the Disgusting Brothers will take credit for coming up with it.


And finally, if you are someone who listens to our show on Apple Podcasts I am supposed to ask you to consider leaving us a nice review. Maybe even too nice. Asking for this is the kind of thing that makes my skin crawl and makes me regret having a podcast entirely, but apparently it’s important. You can review it here. From what I have been told we have a lot of listeners on there but very few reviews, which I take to mean that you all are as confused by what we’re doing as we are. But power through that and throw some stars at us. Can’t hurt.


Stay safe. Take care of each other. Ask questions.

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 3/27/23

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

Our Youtube

Our Podcast

Our Podcast on Spotify

Our Podcast on Apple

1 Comment
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?