Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode seventy-eight | Dan Watters, part two
0:00
-43:45

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode seventy-eight | Dan Watters, part two

Chapter 161: Uncle Owen!

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined once again by Dan Watters (Home Sick Pilots / Lucifer) as we discuss his comics origins, the differences between British and American comics influences, his new Image Comics series The Six Fingers, and more!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People.

Enjoy!

This is the part where I normally write a bunch of nice stuff about the guests. I could talk about how we’ve known each other for years and I always genuinely look forward to hanging out with Dan when I know we’re going to be in the same town. I could write about how Dan is a great writer, always bringing a new perspective to the concepts and themes he writes, and I genuinely get excited when he has a new project. I could discuss how his work keeps getting better and stuff like HOME SICK PILOTS, ARKHAM CITY, and THE SIX FINGERS is the best work of his career and some of the most fun comics out there.

But…

It was just announced he was writing this.

I am always happy to see any writer get new opportunities, and anytime a cool book can come out that is great for me as a fan and comics as a whole. So I don’t ever get jealous about what books other people work on. Until now.

Damn it. This book is going to be cool. Go listen to Dan on the podcast or whatever.


Stay safe. Take care of each other. If the Dreadnoks show up I’m gonna lose my mind.

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 3/11/24

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

All The Good Links!

0 Comments
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?