Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode seventy-nine | Kieron Gillen, part one
9
0:00
-35:36

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode seventy-nine | Kieron Gillen, part one

Chapter 163: This R2 unit has a bad motivator!
9

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined by Kieron Gillen (The Wicked + The Divine / X-Men: Forever) as we discuss his comics origins, the relationship between comics and music, his upcoming Image Comics series The Power Fantasy, and more!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People.

Enjoy!

This is a show we’ve wanted to do for a very long time. Kieron is a brilliant writer that I have looked up to my whole career, but he is also a kind person who I am lucky to consider a pal. So when I found out he had a new series coming out, it seemed like the perfect time to pull his brain apart and see how it works.

We taped this interview a little while ago, so his new series had not been announced yet. Subsequently we only refer to it using little codenames, all very clandestine. But now the book is announced, and it’s going to be amazing, so I can use it’s real name and tell you to call your local shop and order THE POWER FANTASY #1 right now. You’ll love it.

And I’d be lying here if I didn’t admit that I stole a lot of how I think about and do this newsletter from Kieron’s newsletter. So if you enjoy what I do, you should probably sign up for his and see what it would be like if it was done well.

Sign up for Kieron's Newsletter!

So now you have a podcast to listen to, a book to preorder, and a newsletter to sign up for. Monday is off to a very busy start. Better get to it.


Stay safe. Take care of each other. I watched 24 Hour Party People last night to get myself psyched up for this episode to drop today.

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 3/18/24

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

All The Good Links!

9 Comments
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?