Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode thirteen | Alex Paknadel, part one
7
0:00
-47:07

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode thirteen | Alex Paknadel, part one

Chapter 82: Take her away!
7

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined by Alex Paknadel (Redfork / DC vs. Vampires: All-Out War) as we discuss his career, his work with Matt on DC vs. Vampires, and his new Image series All Against All!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People

Enjoy!

Hi again.

I know I just emailed you yesterday, but that’s how it’s going to be sometimes. I think of Sunday as the end of the week and Monday as the start of a new week. So, in a sense, I haven’t emailed you since last week. And huge thanks to all who bought stuff from the webstore last week. If we make enough money this month I’m going to buy Tyler that Slanket he’s been asking Santa for.

I hope your brand new week is going well so far. Mine is off to a weird start. Having the plumber come to deal with a leak in my building means I have no idea if the water is on or off each time I use the bathroom or try to wash my hands. It’s a real russian roulette situation. And I also bought a Korean chocolate bar at the H Mart called Crunky that I thought was butterscotch flavored. Dear reader, it was butter flavored. And not butter flavored in the “chocolate with a hint of butter” flavor way, but butter flavored in the “how can we make this taste like it’s a stick of butter but still give it the consistency of chocolate” flavor way. I give you this information in the hopes that it prepares you to better handle this butter nightmare if it ever happens to you, but also knowing there is no way to prepare for that.

Anyway, today’s episode is a fun one. We got to chat with my good buddy Alex Paknadel about his process, finding hope in dark places, and egg creams. His brand new comic series with Caspar Wijngaard, ALL AGAINST ALL #1, just came out last week. It’s a brilliant piece of hard sci-fi comic bookness in a way not a lot of people can or do make anymore and I strongly urge you to give it a shot.

Anyway, I gotta go finish my X-Mas shopping, which usually consists of me going to stores for specific things for people, the stores not having those things, and me just buying myself a whole bunch of random stuff so the trip wasn’t a total waste. What are you all hoping you get?


Stay safe. Take care of each other. Get in your Slanket.

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 12/12/22

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

Our Podcast

Our Youtube

Our Podcast on Spotify

Our Podcast on Apple

7 Comments
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?