Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode nine | Tyler Boss, part one
0:00
-45:12

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode nine | Tyler Boss, part one

Chapter 75: Several transmissions were beamed to this ship!

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined by Tyler Boss (4 Kids Walk Into A Bank / What’s The Furthest Place From Here?) as we discuss his career, his collaborations with Matt, and his graphic novel Dead Dog’s Bite!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People

Enjoy!

Hello everybody,

I’m excited for you all to check out this week’s podcast. Obviously Tyler Boss is one of my closest friends, my partner in very many things, and the comic creator I trust most in the world, but I also think he is a really singular and important creative voice in comics. I’ve known for years that he was a brilliant artist, designer, and storyteller. It’s only in the last few years that I came to discover that he is also a truly gifted writer and a disturbingly intense Buffalo Bills fan. So, with that in mind, I wanted to bring him onto the show and give him the chance to talk about his craft, his life, and not the Buffalo Bills because it would get weird. Hope you all like it.


My other goal for the weekend was to write part one of a tour diary about the signing tour I’m in the midst of with my longtime friend / publisher / person I do stupid things with, Mr. Matt Pizzolo. But it turns out signing at 8 comic shops and driving just over 800 miles in 5 days, while still doing my day job, doesn’t leave a lot of room for the ol’ newsletter. But I will probably do one in the next few days... Because we only have 10 signings and 1,816 miles left to go… Cool.

The time at Velocity Comics in RVA is wrong. It’s 3:30-4:30.

Come hang out with us. We’re the 2 very tired looking dudes sitting behind a table.

I wanted to share a preview of a book I am really excited about. It’s called ALL AGAINST ALL and it’s by my some of my favorite people and collaborators in comics- Alex Paknadel, Caspar Wijngaard, and Hassan Otsmane-Ellhaou. It’s a wild and gorgeous comic that takes the movie ALIEN and inverts it in some brilliant ways. I don’t want to spoil anything, but imagine a story about an alien race being brutally stalked and hunted by a feral human being. It’s a monster story where we’re the monster! And who doesn’t love that?

It comes out next month from the fine folks at Image Comics but today is Final Order Cutoff. And, as you know, pre-ordering your books goes a very long way towards the success and health of the comics you want to read. So I got a little preview of the book to show you below. Check it out, and then call, message, or stop into your local comic shop today and tell them you want 1,000,000,000,000,000 copies of ALL AGAINST ALL.

Yay!


That’s it for me.

Stay safe. Take care of each other. Try and get some sleep.

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 11/14/22

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

Our Youtube Channel

Our Podcast

Our Podcast on Spotify

Our Podcast on Apple

Read null in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android
0 Comments
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?