Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode eighty-two | Skottie Young, part two
2
0:00
-56:00

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode eighty-two | Skottie Young, part two

Chapter 166: Excuse me, sir…
2
Transcript

No transcript...

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined once again by Skottie Young (Strange Academy / The Me You Love in the Dark) as we discuss his comics origins, working on Oz and baby variants at Marvel, his upcoming Image Comics series Ain’t No Grave, and more!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People.

Enjoy!

Hello again.

I am in Buffalo, New York today to watch the sun go out. I have also covered myself in glow in the dark paint so that in our new, dark world I can become the next sun. I’ll let you all know how it goes.

Here we are at Part II of our chat with the mighty Skottie Young. If you’re not familiar with Skottie’s work, you should fix that. You can grab his amazing books like I HATE FAIRYLAND, MIDDLEWEST, BULLY WARS, THE ME YOU LOVE IN THE DARK, TWIG, and even his Marvel comics at your local comic shop or directly from the man himself here. And while you’re in a shopping mood, make sure you call your local comic shop and tell them you need a copy of AIN’T NO GRAVE #1. Skottie didn’t send it to me, because I think he secretly hates me, but I’m still excited to read it.

Also, make sure to sign up for his fun Newsletter full of art and thoughts and whatnot here-

Neat

Today is Final Order Cutoff for WHAT’S THE FURTHEST PLACE FROM HERE? #18. We made this issue really stupidly large because it is the end of our 3rd arc and we thought it would be cool if you could use it to crush a small person with it.

At this point I assume you know the drill. It helps us, and comic shops, and you, if you let your local comic shop know you want a copy today. Please and thank you.

It’s a fun one. And big. Did I mention that?


And that’s it for me.

Stay safe. Take care of each other. Your new sun wishes you a wonderful new day.

-Matthew Rosenberg

Buffalo, NY 4/8/24

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

All The Good Links!

2 Comments
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?