Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode sixty-eight | Christopher Cantwell, part two
0:00
-48:21

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode sixty-eight | Christopher Cantwell, part two

Chapter 142: Of course I can, sir!
Transcript

No transcript...

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined once again by Christopher Cantwell (She Could Fly / Star Trek: Defiant) as we discuss his comics origins, his background in the television industry, taking over Thanos at Marvel Comics, and more!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People.

Enjoy!

Happy New Year to all who use the same calendar as me! Happy Monday to all who don’t. And happy new podcast day to all!

I’m not big on New Year’s stuff. To quote the grumpiest and most accurate song I know- “I don’t like parties.” So that automatically limits some of the appeal. I’m also not huge on resolutions or big reflections of the past year. But this year started off pretty nice. I did my not quite a tradition but not quite not a tradition of eating Chinese food in Central Park and watching the fireworks. 2023 was the year I realized I think I like fireworks more than an adult really should, but I’m Okay with that. Then I went home and watched POOR THINGS, which I liked very much. I am a big Yorgos Lanthimos fan, and this one felt like he was channelling some of the vibes of early Jeunet / Caro films that I love so much. Check it out if you have the chance.

Other than that, I will replace my shoe dollar, which is my only real yearly tradition. And then back to work.


So this is Part II of our chat with the great Christopher Cantwell. The first one was our X-Mas gift to you, and this is our New Year’s gift. I hope you all enjoy all this Christopher we’ve given you. Again, this is one I was really excited for and I think it came together really well. Make sure to grab all of his new Marvel books as well as recent bangers like BRIAR and REGARDING THE MATTER OF OSWALD’S BODY, and watch HALT AND CATCH FIRE on Amazon Prime or AMC+.


And just as a little New Year’s bonus, even though it was supposed to end at Midnight a lot of you seemed really excited about it so our TreatYourself code for 50% off (almost) everything in our webstore will be active for another 2 hours. And then we almost definitely will never offer that again because I’m pretty sure we lost money. But I will let my accountant be upset about that.

Treat Yourself!


That’s it for me. First podcast of 2024. 51 to go. Fuck.

Stay safe. Take care of each other. I hope you have the best year of your life.

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 1/1/24

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

All The Good Links!

0 Comments
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?