Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode sixty-four | Torunn Grønbekk, part two
1
0:00
-54:40

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode sixty-four | Torunn Grønbekk, part two

Chapter 163: Not in an environment such as this!
1
Transcript

No transcript...

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined once again by Torunn Grønbekk (Thor / Red Sonja) as we discuss her comics origins, her favorite things about America, taking over Carnage at Marvel Comics, and more!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People.

Enjoy!


Hello.

Thanks for coming back. We had a lot of people very excited for Part I of our discussion with Torunn last week, so we made the radical decision to bring you Part II today. And again, if you enjoyed listening you should be signed up for Torunn’s excellent newsletter.

And buy her books!


In other fun news, I’m back on my bullshit.

I wanted the Limited Edition Foil but they sold out. Getting this one CGC’d anyway.

I like fire. I like (some) eggnog. I like limited edition stuff. And now they’re all happening. I guess we’re heading for the finish line of this year. I always feel an overwhelming urge to get a ton of stuff done every December, which is both incredibly exciting to me and intensely daunting. We’ll see how it goes this year. But I am excited for what is coming next year and I think a lot of you will dig it too.


In other news, friend of the newsletter (and friend in real life),

had a good post the other day about collaboration. Worth a read for people in creative fields or those curious for how it all works sometimes.

Alex Segura
The Collective
Hey, I hope you’re doing great! If you did celebrate, I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving however you wanted to spend it. We sure did - lots of nice food, good company, and activities to keep the kiddos entertained. Plus the usual scrambling to hit deadlines. Such is life. This newsletter is coming in a little hot because of said deadlines, but I di…
Read more

I think thats it for me.

Stay safe. Take care of each other. “We’re going to talk about Norway” is the best opening to this or maybe any podcast ever.

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 12/4/23

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

All The Good Links!

1 Comment
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?