Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode fifty-eight | Jason Aaron, part two
1
0:00
-45:11

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode fifty-eight | Jason Aaron, part two

Chapter 150: Luke, tell your uncle if he gets a translator…
1

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined once again by Jason Aaron (Thor / The Goddamned) as we discuss his comics origins, controversial storylines, his current Boom! Studios book Once Upon a Time at the End of the World, and more!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People.

Enjoy!


Hi.

I wrote you an email yesterday. I don’t really have much more to talk about. I had some tamales last… They were good. Ummm… Saw a dog on the street who seemed like he had never had a thought before. I fell in love with him…

I really can’t write these 2 days in a row unless I make some radical changes to the way I live my life. Listen to the podcast. Go read ONCE UPON A TIME AT THE END OF THE WORLD, and SCALPED, and SOUTHERN BASTARDS, and all of Jason’s books. Pre-order BATMAN: OFF WORLD. And then sign up for his newsletter where he actually has stuff to talk about.

I guess I’m in a lo-fi sort of mood, but this is an all-time jam. Just a beautiful song.


That’s it for me.

Stay safe. Take care of each other. Normalize not laughing at me when I use big words.

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 10/23/23

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

Our Youtube

Our Podcast

Our Podcast on Spotify

Our Podcast on Apple

1 Comment
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?