Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode sixty-seven | Christopher Cantwell, part one
3
0:00
-30:08

IDEAS DON'T BLEED episode sixty-seven | Christopher Cantwell, part one

Chapter 140: In most respects!
3
Transcript

No transcript...

WELCOME BACK TO IDEAS DON’T BLEED!

This week, we’re joined by Christopher Cantwell (She Could Fly / Star Trek: Defiant) as we discuss his comics origins, his background in the television industry, taking over Thanos at Marvel Comics, and more!

IDB is an all-new weekly podcast presented by Ashcan Press and featuring Matthew Rosenberg, the Supple Boiz, and wonderful guests from the world of comic books!

Our theme song is “Where’s the Poison” by Summer People.

Enjoy!

Hello and Merry Christmas to you, if that’s your thing! Merry new podcast day, if not!

I bet you thought I was going to forget about you. Well… I did.

But then Ethan and Griffin emailed me at midnight with the new episode and I remembered. Team IDB doesn’t sleep. Or, if they do, it’s at weird hours. Or, if they do it’s after midnight, which isn’t really noteworthy. I probably should have written this up then but I was doing my traditional Christmas Eve Double Feature- Barbie and Ferrari. They seem from the titles like they should go really well together but I have some notes.

I’m very happy to get this weeks episode out the door. Christopher is a writer whose work I have long been a fan of, and we’ve spoken a bunch online, but we don’t know each other super well. So getting the chance to talk to him about his life and career allowed me to be a fan and a podcaster at the same time.

If you haven’t been reading his amazing books like IRON MAN, HELLCAT, DR. DOOM, BRIAR, THE BLUE FLAME, REGARDING THE MATTER OF OSWALD’S BODY, maybe you’ve had the chance to watch his beloved show HALT AND CATCH FIRE. And if you’ve missed all of those, then now is a good time to treat yourself to some amazing work.

Halt and Catch Fire - Rotten Tomatoes

I hope you enjoy our chat as much as I enjoyed having it.


That’s it for me.

Stay safe. Take care of each other. You get anything good today?

-Matthew Rosenberg

NYC 12/25/23

🎄

Share Ashcan Press Comics Corporation

Our Webstore

All The Good Links!

3 Comments
Ashcan Press Comics Corporation
IDEAS DON'T BLEED podcast
A weekly podcast where hosts Matthew Rosenberg, Ethan S. Parker, and Griffin Sheridan talk to guests from around the world of comic books. It's fun. It's short. Why not give it a listen?